Databases Available to CCPL Patrons
ABI/INFORM DatelineFull-text articles on business-related topics from local, regional, and state business publications, daily newspapers, and business-focused wire services. Includes Indiana Business Magazine, Indiana Business Review, and Indianapolis Business Journal.
American Wholesalers and Distributors Directory via Gale Directory Library
Comprehensive guide offering industry details, including full contact information, SIC code, principal product lines, total number of employees, estimated annual sales volume and principal officers, on wholesalers and distributors in the United States and Puerto Rico.
This Gale database can be searched individually, click on 'Publication', look to the right of the search box and click on 'list all' and select the American Wholesalers and Distributors. A valid CCPL library card is required to use Gale Directory Library.
Brands and Their Companies via Gale Directory Library
Lists manufacturers and distributors from small businesses to large corporations, from both the public and private sectors. Provides complete coverage of U.S. consumer brands; manufacturers, importers and distributors; and companies that are out of business, as well as brands that are no longer in production or are now considered generic.
This Gale database can be searched individually, click on 'Publication', look to the right of the search box and click on 'list all' and select the Brands and Their Companies. A valid CCPL library card is required to use Gale Directory Library.
Business Insights: Essentials
Business and Company Resource Center is an integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.
DemographicsNow
DemographicsNow analyzes Census data, population projections and market data. It offers predefined or custom reports featuring a variety of charts and graphs for any geographic region in the US. This is especially helpful for entrepreneurs developing business and marketing plans.
A valid CCPL library card is required to use Access World News.
Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S. via Gale Directory Library
Comprehensive source of detailed information concerning nonprofit American membership organizations of national scope. Covers more than 23, 000 organizations in categories such as trade, business, and commercial; legal, governmental, public administration, and military; cultural; educational; veterans, hereditary, and patriotic; athletic and sports; fan clubs, and many more.
This Gale database can be searched individually, click on 'Publication', look to the right of the search box and click on 'list all' and select Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S. A valid CCPL library card is required to use Gale Directory Library.
Facts on File
Facts on File provides concise news service from over 75 newspapers, magazines, and other sources from around the world. In addition, it provides summary articles on major events and important people from around the world.
A valid CCPL library card is required to use Facts on File
Fold3
Fold3 provides convenient access to US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served. Original records at Fold3 help you discover and share stories about these everyday heroes, forgotten soldiers, and the families that supported them. Fold3 includes access to the following archives: African American, American Revolution, Native American, U.S. Bureau of Investigation Case File and WWII.
A valid CCPL library card is required to use Fold3.
Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media via Gale Directory Library
Contains listings for radio and television stations and cable companies. Print media entries provide address; phone, fax numbers, and e-mail addresses; key personnel, including feature editors; and much more. Broadcast media entries provide address; phone, fax, and e-mail addresses; key personnel; owner information; hours of operation; networks carried and more. Scope includes U.S., Canadian, and international media.
This Gale database can be searched individually, click on 'Publication', look to the right of the search box and click on 'list all' and select the Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media A valid CCPL library card is required to use Gale Directory Library.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
This is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Currently available titles are:
|
|
A valid CCPL library card is required to use the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Grolier
Grolier databases include:
- Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre en LĂnea
A Spanish language encyclopedia that focuses on the Spanish-speaking peoples of the Americas. - America the Beautiful
Designed for all grade levels, this resource includes information about U. S. states and territories including history, government, timelines, maps and more. - Lands and Peoples
An encyclopedia of countries, cultures, and current events that is geared to student readers. - The New Book of Knowledge
A general encyclopedia geared to children.
A valid CCPL library card is required to use the Grolier databases.
Heritage Quest
Heritage Quest provides access to full page images of all existing U.S. Censuses from 1790 to 1930, Revolutionary War Pension records, the Freedman's Bank Record and PERSI, a subject guide to genealogical and historical articles. Also available are over 20,000 full text searchable local and family histories and much more.
A valid CCPL library card is required to use Access World News.
Indiana Legal Forms
Indiana Legal Forms provides ready made blank forms for a wide variety of topics including bankruptcy, divorce, name change, power of attorney, real estate and wills. Most forms can be directly edited and printed.
A valid CCPL library card is required to use Access World News.
Indianapolis Star 1991-present
Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.
A valid CCPL library card is required to use The Indianapolis Star.
Inspire
Inspire is a "virtual library" for the residents of Indiana, providing access to a wide range of electronic databases. Find full text, abstracts, and citations of articles covering a variety of subject areas.
If you use AOL, Prodigy, AT&T, or any other national, regional, or out-of-state Internet Service Provider, you will need a password to access the INSPIRE databases.
Click here to create an account and password.
Learning Express Library
This site offers practice exams for a range of academic, civil service, military, and professional licensing and certification exams. Receive immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and individualized analysis of your score.
You are required to set up a free account in order to use the database.
Literature Criticism Online
Provides easy access to Contempory Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Literature Criticism 1400-1800, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism and Drama Criticism. These award-winning and long-standing literature series are delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals..
A valid CCPL library card is required to use the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Morningstar
Morningstar provides data on approximately 370,000 investment offerings, including stocks, mutual funds, and similar vehicles, along with real-time global market data on more than 4 million equities, indexes, futures, options, commodities, and precious metals, in addition to foreign exchange and Treasury markets.
![]() | ![]() |
netLibrary eBooks
The Carmel Clay Public Library provides access to a wide variety of nonfiction eBooks via netLibrary. You can search or browse the Carmel Clay Public Library eBook collection via the catalog to see what eBooks are available. You may access the eBooks at the library or at home.
For more information, click the FAQ section on the netLibrary webpage, or call the Reference Desk at 844-3362.
A valid CCPL library card is required to use netLibrary eBooks.
NoveList
NoveList is an electronic readers' advisory resource which assists fiction readers in finding new authors and titles. NoveList allows readers to use a favorite author or title as a template to locate other authors and titles of interest. Readers can also enter words that describe the contents of a book they would like to read, and NoveList retrieves titles that contain these words in the book's subject headings field.
A valid CCPL library card is required to use NoveList.
![]() | ![]() |
Pronunciator
Pronunciator is a language-learning service for all ages, all literacy levels, and all 60 of the world's most popular languages. Includes English Language Learning for 50 different non-English languages. Patron gain full access by registering with library card number.
You will need your library card number to register for this database. A user name and password is then displayed for future logins.
ProQuest Newsstand
Exclusive access to 85 full-text newspapers from the world-leading news and information provider, Gannett, plus an additional 7 U.S. military titles will be available on a non-exclusive basis. Gannett newspapers span 30 states providing high quality reporting to their local and regional constituencies. A complete list of Gannett titles available through ProQuest can be found at http://www.proquest.com/go/gannett.
ReferenceUSA
Search "Business Data" to find the most up-to-date directory information for more than 11 million businesses in the United States. Estimated sales volume and a number of key contact names for each company are included. Search "Residential Data" for information on more than 120 million US households.
A valid CCPL library card is required to use ReferenceUSA.
![]() | ![]() |
Value Line
A comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
![]() | ![]() |
Wall Street Journal 1984 to Present
Contains selected full-text articles that have appeared in the newspaper.
A valid CCPL library card is required to use The Wall Street Journal.
World Book Encyclopedia
The online version of the World Book provides all the articles from the 22-volume print set, including Web links, maps and pictures, links to articles in periodicals, and more.
A valid CCPL library card is required to use World Book


