Search:  Catalog  Site
Subjects

Business

ABI/INFORM Dateline

Full-text articles on business-related topics from local, regional, and state business publications, daily newspapers, and business-focused wire services. Includes Indiana Business Magazine, Indiana Business Review, and Indianapolis Business Journal.

American Wholesalers and Distributors Directory via Gale Directory Library

Comprehensive guide offering industry details, including full contact information, SIC code, principal product lines, total number of employees, estimated annual sales volume and principal officers, on wholesalers and distributors in the United States and Puerto Rico.

Brands and Their Companies via Gale Directory Library

Lists manufacturers and distributors from small businesses to large corporations, from both the public and private sectors. Provides complete coverage of U.S. consumer brands; manufacturers, importers and distributors; and companies that are out of business, as well as brands that are no longer in production or are now considered generic.

Business Essentials

Business and Company Resource Center is an integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.

Business Source Premier via Inspire

Provides full text for nearly 2,280 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.

Corporate ResourceNet via Inspire

Contains full-text articles from nearly 1,350 business journals and trade publications. Also includes detailed company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies.

Demographics Now

DemographicsNow analyzes Census data, population projections and market data. It offers predefined or custom reports featuring a variety of charts and graphs for any geographic region in the US. This is especially helpful for entrepreneurs developing business and marketing plans.

Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S. via Gale Directory Library

Comprehensive source of detailed information concerning nonprofit American membership organizations of national scope. Covers more than 23, 000 organizations in categories such as trade, business, and commercial; legal, governmental, public administration, and military; cultural; educational; veterans, hereditary, and patriotic; athletic and sports; fan clubs, and many more.

Health Business FullText via Inspire

Includes the full text for more than 130 well-known publications covering the business of health care administration and management.

Publications and Broadcast Media via Gale Directory Library

Contains listings for radio and television stations and cable companies. Print media entries provide address; phone, fax numbers, and e-mail addresses; key personnel, including feature editors; and much more. Broadcast media entries provide address; phone, fax, and e-mail addresses; key personnel; owner information; hours of operation; networks carried and more. Scope includes U.S., Canadian, and international media.

Reference USA

Search “Business Database” to find the most up-to-date directory information for more than 11 million businesses in the United States. Estimated sales volume and a number of key contact names for each company are included.

SAVI

The SAVI Project is a comprehensive electronic database of mapped and tabular data about the Indianapolis Metropolitan Statistical Area (Marion County & its eight contiguous counties). SAVI presents information on community assets such as schools, libraries, churches, hospitals, and community centers. It also includes social demographic information such as census, health, education, criminal justice, welfare, and other data. The SAVI project is developed and maintained by The Polis Center in partnership with the Indiana United Way/Community Service Council.

Small Business Resource Center via Inspire

This comprehensive database covers all major areas of starting, operating and maintaining a business from financing, management, marketing, accounting, taxes and more.