Search:  Catalog  Site
Getting Started

Popular Picks

What Others Have Read

Grier's Titles



The Road to Little Dribbling
The Road to Little Dribbling by Bill Bryson (Other Nonfiction)
I loved this book. Bryson at his best and a tour of Great Britain. Wonderful! -- Added by Grier on 02/05/2016

Add Comment
Lucia in Wartime
Lucia in Wartime by Tom Holt (Other Fiction)
For fans of E F Benson's Mapp and Lucia novels, this volume doesn't disappoint. It's not quite EFB but comes close enough. Thoroughly enjoyable! -- Added by Grier on 01/27/2016

Add Comment
A Handful of Dust
A Handful of Dust by Evelyn Waugh (Other Fiction)
Biting satire of life in England between the wars. Well written. -- Added by Grier on 01/23/2016

Add Comment
At Mrs Lippincote's
At Mrs Lippincote's by Elizabeth Taylor (Other Fiction)
Wartime England. Hard to describe this book but I enjoyed its insights. -- Added by Grier on 01/20/2016

Add Comment
The Way Things Are
The Way Things Are by E. M. Delafield (Other Fiction)
First published in 1927, not quite on a par with the author's Provincial Lady series, but I enjoyed it. -- Added by Grier on 01/17/2016

Add Comment
Miss Mole
Miss Mole by Emily Hilda Young (Other Fiction)
Written in 1930, this award winning novel has as its heroine a housekeeper for a minister's family, a complex, many layered character. -- Added by Grier on 01/13/2016

Add Comment