Search:  Catalog  Site

2013 Edgar Awards

The Edgar Allan Poe Awards, commonly called the Edgars, are presented each year by the Mystery Writers of America and honor the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction, television and film. The ceremony will take place this year on May 2nd in New York City.

The nominees for the 2013 award for Best Novel are:


The Lost Ones by Ace Atkins

The Gods of Gotham by Lindsay Faye

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Potboiler by Jesse Kellerman

Sunset by Al Lamanda

Live by Night by Dennis Lehane

All I Did Was Shoot My Man by Walter Mosley


For a full list of the 2013 nominations click here.

Check back soon to see who won the award for Best Novel as well Best First Novel, Best Fact Crime and Best Paperback Original.